St Helen's, Portland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Saint Helens
April 15th 2010
Published: April 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The sign says it all!The sign says it all!The sign says it all!

They're all...........very welcoming.
Thursday 15th April

Woo Hoo!!!

We made it to the land of Twilight - Vampire Territory - and boy am I excited!!

The road traveled (Highway 101) from San Francisco to St Helen's gave us some spectacular scenery.

After a quick check in at Best Western St Helen;s, , Wayne, Ash (reluctantly) and I went on an excursion to find some filming location of Twilight.

Bingo! We found Bella and Charlie's house; the Dress Shop (set in Port Angeles); The Thunderbird and Whale Bookstore; The Italian Restaurant (remember the Mushroom Raviolli?) and the scene where Edward confronts the bad boys in the car park and did a zippy 180 driving out - "distract me so I don't go back and rip their heads off!".

The area in St Helen's is very picturesque, with lots of little shops and cafes and reasonable sized marina. It is apparently the sister town to Bowral in our own Southern HIghlands.

I hope you enjoy the photos we captured and I only wish that you Twi-hards like me could experience this first hand yourself as this is something that I will always remember!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

On the road to St Helen'sOn the road to St Helen's
On the road to St Helen's

Another fantastic stop on the way.
Can you spot Edward?Can you spot Edward?
Can you spot Edward?

The scenery up to St Helen's is spectacular!
Closest I could get to where Waylon is killedClosest I could get to where Waylon is killed
Closest I could get to where Waylon is killed

This is my version. The original boat she is off-limits!
Dress ShopDress Shop
Dress Shop

The scene is set in Port Angeles. The shop is now up for lease.
Mushroom Ravioli - Italian RestaurantMushroom Ravioli - Italian Restaurant
Mushroom Ravioli - Italian Restaurant

This is apparently the official site, though I'm not fully convinced.


18th April 2010

Happy now ....
Glad you made it to the land of vampires and werewolves safe and sound. I can just imagine your face beaming with happiness ...............yah yah yah ..............I know you're having fun................... my granddaughter is really envious, she wants to go there too ..................I go, just look at the photos and imagine............. anyway take care you won't get suck up by the vampires.

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb