On our way to Europe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 19th 2017
Published: September 19th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

PDX to Amsterdam


Additional maps: PDX to Amsterdam

We started our trip to Europe with a LONG trip to Amsterdam via Iceland. We made our way to our B&B which was north of Amsterdam. The B&B is on a road that is between a canal and a dairy farm. We met our host, Rutger and collapsed into bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



26th September 2017

Looks like Vermont without the mountains!
Flat, flat, flat. That's what I remember when I researched Amsterdam when I (almost) married Tom who lives there and before I (almost) went to visit him. Beautiful. And you remind me how much longer a plane journey it is to Europe from the West Coast than from NYC like I'm used to. Hope you get/got lots of rest!

Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb