Final preparation...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
July 9th 2009
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The departure date for Alaska is coming very soon! Sunday to be exact, at least that is what we are hoping for. Derek is on his way out right now; he should be here tomorrow. Saturday will be spent doing final preparations on our bikes. We will put new tires on Derek's bike, and make any final adjustments necessary.

I am not sure how much I will be able to update this blog while we are gone, but I will do what I can. Derek is bringing a small laptop computer with him, but I'd rather not spend all my free time blogging. I plan on doing a video blog, and will be bringing my camcorder to do daily recordings. I plan on putting up that video when we get home.

For anyone interested, here is the link to Derek's blog: www.derek.motoks.com

I think he plans on updating it from time to time, and probably more frequently than I will while we are on the road. Sorry, I don't have much time right now to write. On to more important things like packing...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb