Beginning my trip north


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Newberg
April 19th 2008
Published: April 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I left Newberg, OR for Skagway, AK. I am traveling with my friend Linda who is from Oregon as well. I drove to Marysville, WA and spent the night in my motorhome/van for the first time. It was cold, but my preparation eventually allowed my dog Dylan and I to get warm and get some sleep.

The next morning Linda and I met up in Marysville, and traveled across the border to Canada and then on into 100 Mile, BC, CA. We spent the night in a motel and were nice and warm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Van Right rearVan Right rear
Van Right rear

This is the side that was hit during the accident, including the top and air-conditioner.
Van Right FrontVan Right Front
Van Right Front

Again, this is the side that fell to the ground in the accident. The windows in the top section were blown out.
Van Left FrontVan Left Front
Van Left Front

This side was not affected by the accident.
Van Left RearVan Left Rear
Van Left Rear

These pictures were taken in Newberg before departure. I had the spare tire removed from the back and placed on the roof for the ferry ride. The spare was still in the bungy cords. Check the later pictures.
DylanDylan
Dylan

This picture was taken in Oregon in 2007


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb