Trying to pack but failing miserably


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Hood River
December 13th 2010
Published: December 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I will seriously never move between continents again. Stuff that I don't even remember buying keeps appearing and although I try to throw away as much as possible of what I know I'll never use again, it just keeps coming at me. I've already filled my first 50 lbs and will probably fill the other 50 with my 15 (!!!!) books that I've apparently bought. Was that really necessary?

So, 3 days left at the office. It feels completely surreal. Tomorrow Liselotte and I are going into Portland to do some last Christmas shopping. Although with having serious problems packing already, I really don't know why we're going, haha, but it'll be nice to do one last thing together.

On Wednesday we're having good bye drinks and dessert at the house. I was originally supposed to fly to NYC on Saturday but since the flight was canceled, I was re-booked to Friday instead. And considering I have to be at the airport at 4:30am for check in, I'm going in to Portland in Thursday already to check into a hotel. I'm getting one final and long awaited reunion with my favorite beds at The Sheraton. Evan's taking me out to dinner too, so it'll be a nice departure from the west coast.

And then I have 5 days in New York City. I can barely wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb