Cascade Locks.Columbia River,Oregon


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View of the Columbia River and the postcard view.
This was where I first saw the Bridge of the Gods.I had driven almost 3,000 miles altogether to see this bridge.
It was August and river chiggers and gnats abound,along with all kinds of other summer insects but none of that bothered me.Alone with that river just changed my life.I reflected upon my journey and what I had been through.I had traveled so far and now it was starting to feel like home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Cascade locksCascade locks
Cascade locks

Cascade Locks,Oregon.August 2008


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb