Packed and Ready to Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Brookings
April 9th 2014
Published: April 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We are getting close now. The packing is done and it is amazing how much you can get into one small bag and a backpack. I have been asked many times how much luggage we will be taking. The picture shows it all. That is all I am taking and Jerry is taking the same. So I guess you could say we are going light. We will be hopping on and off buses and trains and a few planes so the less we take the better. All the other final preparations are just about complete. We are ready to go!

Two days and counting . . . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



10th April 2014

Jealous!
This is so amazing. Safe travels and I can hardly wait to read as you go.
10th April 2014

Hair
OMG Jan, I hardly recognized you! You actually had your hair colored. You look so much younger, good call. Do you like it? Does Jerry?
10th April 2014

Hair
Hi Donna, Had my hair colored for a play I was in here in Brookings at the local community theater. The director wanted me to have dark hair so I dyed it. But, no, neither Jerry nor I like it so now it is going back to the silver we all know so well.
11th April 2014
Jan is Ready!

Bon Voyage!
Hope you guys have all the wonderful experiences you anticipate! will be thinking of you both, be safe and have some "extra" fun for us... we need it! :-)

Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb