The Oregon Trail


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Antelope
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So tomorrow morning I will be on my way to Oregon. I will be working at a Young Life camp in Antelope, which is a 4 hour drive from Portland. I am really excited to be going to the west coast. I have only been one time before and that was to visit San Francisco with my parents. I can't wait to be in the mountains of Oregon. At the camp, I will be working the ropes course for three weeks for high school kids.

The camp is called Wildhorse Canyon. There is a lot of cool history surrounding the site, because it used to be where a cult was established. It was an Islamic cult led my Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh; you should wikipedia it because there is some really cool information.

Anyway, I won't have cell phone service or internet connection while I'm there, so all my blog posts will come after I get back.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb