And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. Galations 6:9


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma
November 24th 2014
Published: November 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Asante 7

10 Month Tour 14 States

As the leaves begin to change, days become shorter and nights become colder we prepare ourselves to enter into a new season. Winter is my least favorite season. I have grown up around snow all my life and since I have been traveling I can truly say that I can definitely live without snow. But the funny thing is, my kids are praying for nothing BUT snow! They have only seen it in movies but they dream of building snowmen and having snowball fights. The things that make some people become weary are things that make some people smile and become joyus! So as we enter into these winter months let us remember that our relationship with God doesn't have to become cold and dormant as well. There is a time and a season for everything and yes the struggle becomes hard but just around the corner we will be blessed more than ever imagined. We can't give up.
We are now entering into our 5th month of tour and we still have 5 months and 6 more states to go. It has taken me long to write an update because honestly, any down time I get is spent either in prayer or some much needed sleep. I have to keep reminding myself to not become weary in well doing.
Someone shared a bible verse with me that has continued to push me through these times and has been a huge encouragement and hopefully it can be an encouragement to you as well.
Romans 5:3-5
3 And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; 4 and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; 5 and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Just know that God is with you every step of the way. Even when we think He is the farthest away. I pray and believe all of you with have a blessed Thanksgiving and may it be filled with much laughter and love!

~Bonny





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb