Sunshine and Caffeine Fueled Gratitude Expression


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Oklahoma City
February 25th 2015
Published: February 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The sun came out yesterday and today for the first time since our departure. With it's arrival came a deepened sense of gratitude. The sun always provides me with a fresh perspective. I want to make sure I take the time to express my gratitude for the many things and people that have supported us on this adventure. First and foremost, we could not have done this without our parents. Our mom was so kind to let us borrow (and gut) her van. Every time I look behind me from the driver's seat I chuckle a little. We have our futon and bedding, and then 4 baskets of seemingly endless food (also thanks to mom and dad.) Something that I lose sight of quite frequently is the appreciation of having my sister to travel with, we are so fortunate! I feel it deeply in little moments that I find so incredibly endearing, like the fact that she takes the time to fill out every survey to receive free treats from the restaurants we have stopped at (she has collected 2 cookies and 2 donuts, so far) and her eagerness to share her sleeping bag with me because I have been cold at night. As I write this, I am swollen with gratitude from the support of everyone we know. The Dann's provided me with a brand new camera. This was just the boost I needed to get out of my creativity funk, and now I can share beautiful pictures with all of you! Thank you, Tina and Charles. I want to tell all of you CLP ladies and our extended family and friends at Hoosier Heights how much your endless words of support meant to me and Kayli. It has kept our spirits lifted.

I was able to face-time with Mackenzie from a Dunkin Donuts yesterday. What a funny experience it was to be sitting in the middle of Arkansas talking to someone all the way in Amsterdam. This conversation was filled with tears, girl-talk, endless laughter, and an immense amount of joy. I can only imagine what was going through the minds of the employees of Dunkin Donuts!

I am one lucky gal to have so many wonderful people in my life.

Okay, here I am staring at my screen, my head buzzing from the caffeine with a million thoughts swirling around. I think I have reached my limit. So, I believe it would be best to end here. Thank you all again for your support.

xoxo

Maddie

Advertisement



1st March 2015

Your Adventure
Your living everyone's dream. Please be careful and enjoy every wonderful moment! God Bless, see you soon

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb