Eufaula, Oklahoma


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Eufaula
October 21st 2014
Published: October 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today feels like a day to wear sweatpants and a sweatshirt. After showering, I put on my PINK sweatpants and grey sweatshirt. Probably the fanciest place we will stop today is a Love’s Truck stop and I will fit right in….besides I’ve invoked my ‘I will never see these people again’ philosophy. We left Jackson, TN about 9 am. After driving for an hour, we stop to get our second latte (seems to be the pattern on the road). For lunch we stopped at Krogers and picked up chicken slices, cheese and crackers. They gave us a jar of Boar’s Head spicy mustard free with our purchase. We ate while driving.

We hope to watch game 1 of the World Series so as we get closer to stopping time, I look for an RV park with Cable….not an easy thing to do in the middle of nowhere! We decide on ‘Little Turtle RV Park’ in Eufaula, Oklahoma. It’s about 6 miles south of I-40. It’s a new RV park and is very nice. As we get set up 2 dogs greet us. Ken asked ‘Betty’ the owner if they were her dogs and she said she has no idea who they belong to. I find that hard to believe because they have collars, are well fed, clean and friendly.

We decided to walk to the only store around ‘The Dollar Store’ which is about ½ mile down a gravel road that ends in to a main road. We have to walk along the edge of a pretty busy street. As we pass some road kill, I block my vision on the left so I can’t see it! Ken wants to get some beer for while he watches the game tonight. We saw some interesting people there, enough said! As we walked back, it was getting dark.

We got in to the RV and tried to find the game on the cable…..Nope…only 8 channels and FOX sports is not one of them! Oh well, we shared a ‘Steamer’ (rice and veggies) and went to bed early.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb