On the road again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Edmond
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

   We were once again woken by screaming toddler getting spanked. Since the sun was out again we headed to the beach! We spent our last hour splashing in the waves and digging our toes in the sand. Next, we jumped in the pool while dad made a friend from New Orleans. What's with all the friends, who does he think he is, Caleb?They talked sports for 30 minutes, then we had to finish packing. Caleb carefully caries the turtles down the steps and we carried the luggage. ( we need turtle names! Connors is Mako, I came up with that one, you know, like the shark, anyway, we need another name, We don't know if they're boys or girls, but I like Coco, then it would be Coco like coconut  and Mako, very beachy) Then we were on the road again we'll probably be home around 3, ugh 15 hours in the car with the boys, ugh😞 I will be recounting are gas station adventures along the way.( I forgot to say, yesterday at Alvins tourist trap, Connor set off yet another alarm for shaking the quarter slot game. We quickly left.) our first gastation stop was uneventful and we had drive-thru Wendys. We unexcitingly drove and listened to our iPods and drove and watched movies and drove we passed the giant tree Forrest and drove. After watching boy movies the whole car I asked to get to pick a chick flick, but they just yelled at me to stop yelling, finally I watched Sweet home Alabama. I drew a picture of a palmtree. I took a nap. It was a looooooong drive. At 2:30 I woke up to find we were in my garage and am now in my home writing this. We missed you guys and we'll all see you soon! We want everyone including us to all move to Destin!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb