Off to Edmond and beyond!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Edmond
November 24th 2006
Published: December 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kent Converse & Kate HildebrandKent Converse & Kate HildebrandKent Converse & Kate Hildebrand

Off to Edmond and beyond!
We had a great Thanksgiving, over 60 Converses or related family turned out at the United Methodist Church in Great Bend Kansas.

The next day, Linda and I headed out for Edmond Oklahoma, only four hours away.
I wanted to meet fellow blogger Kate Hildebrand. We got acquainted through this blog service. I truly liked her blog and contacted her asking her to come to Kinsley Rotary and give a program. To my great surprise she accepted and she came and gave one of the best programs we had all summer.

Linda and I got another great Thanksgiving dinner at the Hildebrands. Betsy, Kate's Mom is a great cook!!!!

Linda and I certainly enjoyed our time at the Hildebrands and hope they can come and visit us again someday. All are avid adventure travelers. Betsy, in her younger days when she lived in Canada would travel 25 straight hours to Ft. Lauderdale Florida.

Now we are off to Patterson Louisiana to see some more interesting folks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Betsy, Linda & KateBetsy, Linda & Kate
Betsy, Linda & Kate

Linda and I found out Betsy, Kate's Mom is an avid traveler too.


3rd December 2006

Bon voyage!
It was great having you and Linda over. Come back any time. My family and I hope you have a great cruise, take care!
5th December 2006

YEES Contest U.S.A bound...
Love the new edition to your Blog! Please do me a favor and check your email. I need your help on the YEES finalists from Panama. Super best wishes for fun and safe travel...thanks, Armida

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 20; qc: 125; dbt: 0.1649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb