Beautiful Friday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
July 21st 2007
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Upstate NY was quite cool for July, I think, it was cloudy and about 65F when I left the hotel. No complications though, and no more rain. The clouds dissipated as I approched Buffallo. It seemed forever to get out of NY and the little stretched of PA. I was too anxious to get to Kirtland OH, a historical Mormon that is important for Latted-Day-Saints members. Joseph Smith, the founder of the Church, according to Mormont Doctrine, was visited by Jesus, Moses, Elias to restore the Priesthood on earth. The power to officiate in in Ordinances (rituals with commitments and blessings) for Salvation and Eternal Life.
Anyway, although I no longer consider myself a religious zealous anymore, it is still part of my life, and shaped my life because of what I learned and the service I provided.
The drive to Chicago was awesome. It was sunny in the 70's and very green. It looks like Ohio and Indiana are pretty much the same, corn fields after corn fields.
I was dissapointed to see so many refinaries and big manufacturing plants so close to the Michigan Lake about 1/2 hour from Chicago, it just reminded me of NJ and Philadelphia. I thought to myself, yeah it is just part of the US as you approach a Metropolis.
The visit with my friend Scott was a very refreshing updates of our lives. Boy his two month baby, Sofe, is beautiful.
He and his wife Pam were very kind to accomodate my request of authentic Chicago Pizza. Hmmm, Hmmm, it was very delicious, and of course accompanied by a Coke to make the meal complete!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb