Lady, start your engine


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
September 1st 2011
Published: September 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Pennelope and OscarPennelope and OscarPennelope and Oscar

Town and Country Camp Resort in West Salem, Ohio
The engine started at 7:20am and we were off on our adventure. I have to include Oscar in the we, he is experiencing it too. We went over a few bumps, thanks to the PA road system, and the refrigerator door flew open and some of the contents rolled on the floor. Oh was Oscar happy. It was a few minutes before I could safety pull over and adjust the contents so the door locked. I had just gotten started again when a HUGE black bear ran across the road. I felt privileged to have seen him and took it as a sign of a great trip. If I hadn't stopped, I would have missed him.
We drove to Lock Haven to give my grandson Jeremy some items from home that he requested. It has been a week since he arrived at college so he is still adjusting.
Off we went again, traveling through a heavy rain storm, but making good time along rt. 80. I wanted to put a cd in the player but discovered there was one there already, it wouldn't eject so I listened to it a few times. Then I discovered the trick and started listening to a book on tape. Boy did the time pass quickly.
We stopped at a rest area, had a walk, made lunch and continued. It is hot outside so I ran the air.
We traveled 414 miles today and the thought did cross my mind about did I know what I was doing. It's an awfully long way to WY.......
Early to bed tonight, I'm tired.. 9:40pm



Advertisement



2nd September 2011

so excited for you!
Hey Aunt Kathy, You're on your way! That is so awesome! Have a blast and make sure to post pictures! Love, Beth
3rd September 2011

A BEAR!
Isn't that your totem? How cool is that, it will be a great trip! Have so much fun... wish I was with you!
4th September 2011

The bear
no a bear is not my totem, but represents strength, and a bear travels alone. My totem is the snake and I saw 2 of them together the day before I left. Crows have been around me lately and very noisy and represent magic. I am very excited with all these good signs. I will try to be particularly aware of the animals and birds around me as I proceed.
5th September 2011

so what was the book title ????
A bear. I'd be turning back. But then again I'm scared of spiders and snakes too. Love Anita

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb