Boys on board. Liza in Myrtle Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina
November 11th 2013
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 33.8845, -78.5644

Nov. 12<sup>th</sup>, 2013 – 9:10, 11/12/13

Hello everyone!

Just thought I'd send you a quick note at 9:10am on 11/12/13. Ha! There hasn't been very much for me to report since I've been in a CAR (and on ferries) most of the time since Saturday.

The boys arrived late on Friday night and they left the dock in Beaufort around 10am on Saturday morning after we all had a "planning meeting" over a big breakfast.

That left me with the car and to find a place for myself for one night while they anchored out. On Sunday, they continued on to Carolina Beach State Park's Marina where I met up with them again for one night.

On Monday morning, they headed out again and anchored out in Little River (just north of North Myrtle Beach, while I stayed in a hotel in Myrtle Beach.

Today, I'm off to Georgetown, SC with the expectation that they may stop there tonight. If they don't contact me early afternoon, I MAY continue down to Charleston, SC earlier than they will arrive, just because I want to see Charleston so badly! We'll see...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb