Excitement and testing the blog


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving for Ghana in 21 days and could not be more thrilled about it. I will be leaving from Raleigh, go up to NYC, then take a lovely 10 hour flight straight to Accra, Ghana.

I have done most of my preparations for the trip but still have some last minute things to do. I just wanted to test out the block and make sure it would work for my trip.

Hopefully I will be able to type up a blog everyday but it depends on my internet time and such. I will probably be on facebook occasionally, have a skype account, email, and this to communicate.

I'm looking forward to this experience and everything I will be learning about the people there and about myself.

Hope you enjoy my blog during my journey.

Advertisement



11th May 2010

SO EXCITED FOR U!!! :) i want to know everything so im happy u got this blog! <3
11th May 2010

Good Luck
Julia, we wish you good luck, a safe trip, and a brain full of new knowledge to share with us on your return. take care, love, Mimi
11th May 2010

PITCHERS!
Take lots of PITCHERS!
2nd June 2010

You made it!!! I know you are gonna have a wonderful experience this month! Please stay in touch... often! Love you.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb