Pre-Departure Preparations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
January 23rd 2005
Published: January 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I just created this blog because I'm getting set and ready to head to Limerick, Ireland for a semester. Generally, I hate blogs because I think journalling is a means for inner peace and understanding oneself, for getting feelings and ideas out that you can't express to others, or to record important things that will delight oneself and jog one's memory years down the line. However, at the request of several friends, I'm beginning a TravelBlog specifically for keeping in touch and keeping them updated while I'm away. Hopefully, it will help.

Packing continues, and I continue to grow both excited and nervous before my departure. I suppose when I write next, I will be in Ireland! Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb