Rafa, here I come...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Cary
January 5th 2009
Published: January 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

NadalNadalNadal

Rafa reacting to the news that I would be coming to his homeland.
It has been 209 days since my last entry and the time has come once more for me to embark on a travel journey of sorts. Unlike my last excursion, this trip is guised under the pretense of "academics", but I think we all know better. I will be spending 4 months mainly in Spain and a month elsewhere leaving tomorrow and still, I have yet to begin packing or finish booking flights. Somehow I'm satisfied with this because I'd like to think it provides a benchmark of spontaneity and unpredictability to the trip right off the get-go. I also promised myself I'd re-learn some basic grammatical lessons in Spanish, something I never truly believed would happen. As with most things, I was right, which is very unfortunate because I haven't taken a Spanish class since 1st semester freshman year. All things considered, I think I've set myself up for a very interesting arrival and I keep my fingers crossed that Spain is ready for the fire-storm I plan on bringing. I'm a day away from pressed white man-pri's, the most elegant male pony-tails on the planet, cut-off tees, and ultra trendy sneakers. I am anxious to leave, but the imminence of my departure has finally settled in and I've began reflecting on some of the things I'll miss and other things I pray vigilantly will not be present when I arrive in Sevilla. I'll begin with the latter:

Things I hope to God are confined within US Borders
1. Tyler Perry's House of Payne
2. Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns
3. Snuggies
4. Extenze commercials
5. Heart-wrenching Sports defeats
6. Obnoxious Local Car Salesman Commercials
7. Alicia Sacramone

Things I'll miss
1. A National Championship - UNC 2009
2. Dwyane Wade
3. Not really any friends or family
4. Joking ^
5. Dryers
5b. Dryer sheets
5bi. Smell of dryer sheets
6. Driving recklessly through the narrow streets of Chapel Hill

That's as far as I got in my reflection. In summation, I am very excited. I hope you will continue to frequent this blog with what ever spare time you may have. I will use this to judge how good of a friend you are...am I joking...?

-BRAVO OUT-

Advertisement



6th January 2009

Vaya con Dios
Andy - One more time I wish you the best especially in the next few weeks as you settle in. Fill your mind and heart with many good things!
9th January 2009

Dude, hate to break the news but Rafa is way too hott for you...and just so ya know i'm bout steal some of your t-shirts...good luck in ethpana!(thats not a mispelling)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb