Ride the Waves


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Kids
I'm now in North Carolina. We're staying at the best hostel I've stayed in the States. Free internet, porch, hot tub, good weather and a bar over the road. Perfect!
I went white water rafting today on the french broad river in Madison County. It was awesome! Went over Grade 1,2 & 3 rapids. Also hopped out a few times for a swim when the rapids lessened and did some diving......ok, hurling myself off some cliffs into the river.
Nashville was a bit of a bust. Nothing there other than Jack Daniels, so it's been nice to chill in the nice weather and get some outdoor activities on the go. WE've met some great people here who we're gonna meet up with after the 4th July celebrations in Atlanta.
We head to Atlanta tomorrow and give up our beloved hire car. It was white when we got it. As they say in the south, it ain't no longer white y'all!
We're staying at a Hilton (Kirsty booked this - no wonder I've got to come home early due to low funds!) so I'm going to make the most of free shampoo and soap and towels! This may not seem a big deal to you, but I'm really sad to say goodbye to my towel that I stole in thailand in a hostel. I no longer need it now due to hotel towels and I can't carry unneccesary dead weight. So I'm leaving it here to 'pass the torch - or towel' to another weary traveller.
We're hoping to catch a baseball game in Atlanta and get some sun in as I'm pale as when I left due to the aussie winter. Stinker!
See you all in a week. Argh!
Love Bex
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb