A Brief Catch Up


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
December 23rd 2015
Published: December 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It has been since May of 2013 since our last international trip. Moving to New York has curtailed our international travel quite a bit. That is changing with this trip. Since living in New York, we have taken several small trips on the Eastern Seaboard and one South. We have gone to Philadelphia, Providence, RI, Portland Maine (see blog entry) a trip back to Portland, Oregon to get the rest of our belongings and to close my office and finally to Savannah, GA over Thanksgiving.

Unfortunately, the only trip I blogged about was Portland Maine. I fully intended to blog about our trip to Portland Oregon and then driving back across country, but the 10 hours plus a day of driving took it out of me. Savannah was a great trip and I would have written about it, but my laptop decided to die. I will post some general updates about those trips early next year in my Travels Across America Blog.

That brings me to our latest trip. We decided to escape the madness of crowds and tourists of New York City and head north to Canada. We will be spending Christmas in Quebec City and New Years in Montreal. Armed with my brand new notebook, let the blog begin.

Joyeux Noël.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.1177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb