But First...a Layover in New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
May 13th 2014
Published: May 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Departing from JaxDeparting from JaxDeparting from Jax

My two favorite ladies in the whole world...you best believe I will miss them!
My adventure has officially begun!

For those of you who know how "prompt" I am on a regular basis, you will be happy to hear I was on time (even a little early) for my flight this morning.

Saying goodbye to my mom, dad, and best friend this morning was bittersweet...I will miss them so much but know I will have so many stories to tell them when I return!



I arrived safe and sound in New York. I was lucky to have fairly skinny people on both sides of me on the plane. There wasn't even a battle over who would get the arm rests.

Plus I have found a new hobby: people watching at the airport.

All I can say is...thank goodness for the airport Starbucks! That Venti Iced Hazelnut Coffee was the perfect pick-me-up.



Now I sit here and will get some (lots of) work done until my flight across the pond this evening. Between the readings I have yet to do for this class - thank you SparkNotes - and finishing up some work with my business, I have plenty to do to avoid being bored.



Next stop, first class flight to Shannon, Ireland!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb