New York - Metropolitan Museum of Art


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
August 8th 2012
Published: August 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Why didn't anyone tell me how big the met is? It is huge. I started touring at 10:30 and finished (well not quite 'finished'😉 at 4:30. 6 hours of art overload. Their collection is just overwhelming there are gogh after gogh, Renoir after renoir and more Rembrandt's after Vermeer's. I really love Rembrandt but Degas was so beautiful. Sourat and Klimt also.

Decided to see Sister Act after tossing among spiderman and Wicked (also Book of Mormon was one of the options.) Again I bought the ticket at about 5pm and got a great seat. Row G, orchestral circle.

Visited times square for the last time after the show and just having dinner now. Gosh I like this place.

I am watching Olympics wiall the waiters here and one of them told me that he went to Mosman High. How about that! Small world found its fine form!

I am planning to visit Gugenheim museum. Then flying back in the afternoon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.049s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb