When home is just a stopover.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
July 3rd 2007
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

When home is just a stopover.

 North America » United States » New York By Father Neu
July 3rd 2007
Peter Neu
After leaving Guatemala I flew back to the US of A. Well, sort of. I flew to Miami for a 5 day 'adjustment period.' I didn't take many pictures or do much of note so I will skip blogging on Miami and just take you to New York City. And while New York is my home I haven't yet ended my Round the World adventure. Because I bought my ticket in Morocco, I still have a flight over the Atlantic. So, like my 2 months in Seattle, my time here in NYC is just a stopover on this overall journey. And while I'm tempted, I'll spare you my philosophical thoughts on home and permanence.
There was a lot to do upon my return, and none of it included work. I spent time catching up with friends, going to fabulous parties, and living the unsustainable lifestyle I have gotten used to. Looking at these pictures now I realize what an amazing 6 weeks I've had on my stopover in NY. And it certainly helps me get excited about coming back after a few weeks back across the Atlantic. Enjoy!




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



7th July 2007

Home stopover!
Know how you feel! Been in the Mexican Yucatan since March and went back to Texas for 2 wks to take care of business. Readjusted by partying! Most business got taken care of. Then back here to paradise! I loved seeing all my friends but really just need to sell my stuff there and stay with them when I 'visit' since I'm with them anyway! Have fun and loved your blog! Pattusa

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 86; dbt: 0.112s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb