Countdown To New Zealand


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Westchester
June 20th 2011
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As the countdown for Fiji/New Zealand comes to a close with three days left, I have been asked by a few people to keep in touch with them over the next few months. When I say a few peopel, I mean one worried and excited mother, five siblings, one bother-in-law, one brand new baby niece, one fiance, eight aunts and uncles, thrirteen cousins, one grandfather, one dashing navy man, and some friends. While I would love to write every one a personal email and/or letter I think I would be spending most of my time writing then I would be exploring. Also as my mom knows way too well, after having to edit my essays for the last seventeen years of my life, when I become bored with writing I just stop making sense. So many of you would begin receving random emails that would 1) make no sense and seem like I was doing absolutly nothing with my time and 2) make you question the state of mind that I was in while I was writing. Instead, I was told to just create a blog so that everyone could check in whenever they pleased to. Also so that my mom can mae sure I am still alive on a regular basis.
For the next few months I will update this blog hopefully once or twice each week with stories, pictures, and anything else people would like. I am really excited for this adventure but at the same time I am going to miss everyone very much.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

I'm going FIJI/NZ






Advertisement



23rd June 2011

we'll miss you!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb