Our new home in Baldwinsville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Syracuse
October 12th 2008
Published: October 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Driveway to our new home.Driveway to our new home.Driveway to our new home.

Sorry, not very clear of what the home looks like.
Hello all.

Well, we have our new home and address as of Friday night:

3217 Isle of Pines
Baldwinsville, NY 13027

I will enclose some pictures of the area with this posting also; the area is absolutely beautiful! The trees are starting to turn and it is everything and more when it comes to the Northeast and the fall colors. Marsha and I have always wanted to visit this area during this time of year, so another need met. You will notice in the pictures that we already have a house full of furniture! Some of the people here that attend our fellowships were moving and gave us almost all their furniture and almost everything from their kitchen. God has completely met our need for everything!

I have my employment now also; I was hired on yesterday at the Sears in our local mall here. It was great because they hired me on the spot (which I was told was unusual) and I will be working in the Home Improvement/Tools department! I am very excited to surrounded by Craftsman tools!!! I get a discount on everything also so we will be able to stock on those winter
Sideview of our home.Sideview of our home.Sideview of our home.

It's actually a townhouse; about 1400 square feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths.
clothes that will be needed. Average snow fall here in the winter is 115 inches a year!!!

It's amazing but we have only been for 6 days now and we have our home, most of our furniture, and a job to support us while we are here for 6 months. Amazing!

I will keep you updated on our progress, but we are now in full "serve" mode so I will get to these as I can; thanks again for all your love and support as we have moved into our new adventure.

Sincerely,

Jim, Marsha, Clara, Sam, and Hannah


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



13th October 2008

How beautiful!
So glad to see you are getting settled and what a beautiful area to settle in for 6 months. God bless you and yours, Kate
15th October 2008

Beautiful Country in Upstate New York confirmed!
Bless your believing hearts! The pictures make me speechless, they are georgeous. The pictures of the water reminds me of God's undisturbed peace! I do miss the follage season in the Northeast it does bring back many great memories! You take great pictures by the way. Love you all! Tell your two fellowship Way Disciples hi and God bless as well. JoAnn Keefe
18th October 2008

October 18, 2008
Hi Jim! The new house looks great! Glad you guys are getting settled in. I was just wondering if you received the e-cards I sent for Sam and Hannah's birthdays. Please let me know....
20th October 2008

I agree with the last post - what a beautiful location to be sent to! Glad to read that you've moved into your home and landed a job, which means that you can have more time to focus on the fun part - sounding out with God's Word and teaching new people! Enjoy this wonderful time of growth and prosperity in moving God's Word!
25th October 2008

Thanks for your note.
God bless Jeff. Thanks for your note; we are thriving here in Baldwinsville and we are enjoying the Fall colors. It is truly an immense time of growth for our entire family. Serving the Lord with gladness! Jim
25th October 2008

Hi Kate!
Thanks for you note, it is great to hear from you! We are really growing leaps and bounds here in Upstate New York. God has blessed us immensely ever since we made the decision to serve in this capacity for 6 months. We got our housing, jobs, and the kids in school all in just over a week's time. I kind of thought we might get sent to Texas, hah, but here we are in the "lake effect" snow belt. We are happy to be here and serving the Lord with gladness. Love to all your family, Jim, Marsha, Clara Rose, Sam, and Hannah Grace Perry

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb