Rock and Roll Your Way Across the Horizon


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today is the day. I am riding off into the unknown horizon with a girl named Alyssa.

She’s a childhood friend with a passion for adventure and soul full of sunshine. We haven’t planned our road trip, except for a few get here by this days. I’ve spent so long traveling alone and I don’t think I would be ready to take the next adventure solo - so Alyssa, I am thankful for your company and so, so happy that you are open to all the opportunities life may throw our way as we road trip from Long Island to Long Beach, the long way.

VEHICLE: VW Jetta, New York License Plate

FIRST STOP: Washington D.C.

DISTANCE: 298.7 miles

iPod: Fully loaded

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb