It's almost time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Rochester
September 1st 2010
Published: September 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Flight Route


I've showered, cleaned the fish bowl, packed my cell phone and charger, packed the retainer, transferred money, packed the laptop, and am now fully dressed other than my socks and shoes. I'm about ready to go. Unfortunately, I have to drive myself to the airport, so it makes the trip a little more intimidating being completely by myself. However, in a way it is better because I don't like goodbyes, even if they're temporary.

The trip is only supposed to be about 13 hours, which is remarkable compared to my last time overseas with the total travel time being 21 hours. I managed to get a good flight for one of the cheapest prices! Go figure. At about 12:30pm, I will be taking my first plane to the Atlanta airport. Once I am there, I will have a two-ish hour layover before I board my final plane to Dusseldorf, Germany. If everything goes as planned, I should be touching down in Deutschland at about 7:25am (German time, that's 1:25am here). And then the adventure begins! There are a few things that I know are planned: a birthday party, another party, a wedding, a visit to a university, and a visit to Berlin. As for the rest, we shall see.

See you in about three weeks, Rochester! If I am fortunate enough, I will be able to update regularly, so stay alert!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.384s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb