Adirondack Bound


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Set and CoveredSet and CoveredSet and Covered

Awesome job Alex
Geo: 43.6978, -73.9864

Today we mostly drove across New York and into the popular Adirondack region. Along the way we saw everything from turkeys with chicks to deer along the road. Not sure where we were headed, we looked up white water rafting and plugged an outfitters address in the GPS. Many hours and windy roads later we meet Rebecca, the owner of one of the outfitters who convinced us we needed to stay until Saturday for the next rafting trip. She directed us to a free camp site on a large lake down a dirt road. Off we went 20 miles away to the nearest store to find a tarp. it's been raining nonstop all day. At the site, Alex set up the entire camp. The tent covered to keep the rain out, and camp set up, I am confident Alex now has the skills to do well in the woods on his own. Tired, we retired to the tent and watched a movie we rented along the way. Nothing like watching a good suspense drama in pitch dark woods to peek your senses all night. Alex, please don't stab me with our knife if I go out to pee in the night.

Advertisement



10th July 2015

I am sure it was extremely dark in those woods!! Nothing worse than camping in the rain. I understand that Alex has become quite the young man in setting up and taking down camp sites! Have fun, Love, Mom
10th July 2015

Campsite looks good. I like how you did the tarp. Atta boy Alex.
12th July 2015

I actually really enjoyed it.
12th July 2015

Hopefully this is practice for your big Naked and Afraid debut.
12th July 2015

Ha Ha, I don't think they will agree to the blur requirement I have.
12th July 2015

Lol! This one guy had a long blur that became shorter throughout the show so I think you will be ok. I think the rain made him cold.
16th July 2015

LOL Now imagining you scaring Alex to death while coming back from a bathroom trip in the middle of the night haha! Wish I could see video footage of this trip!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb