Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 43.0955, -79.0559

Glenn and I woke up earlier today, as it was 6:00am, and I had wanted to get up by 6:30am. After going to the bathroom, I told Glenn "I am not going to get back in THAT bed to need to get out again in 30 min!" So we walked down to the community showers/bath. All was quiet and nice and cool on Sunday morning. We had pancakes out on the deck. Delicious.

We packed up and followed Brenda and Keith to church. Sunday morning, we attended church The Chapel in Sandusky with Keith and Brenda. The preacher was spot on. Very good. After the service we said good-bye and headed towards Niagara Falls/Canada. As we were heading down the interstate 90, I texted Rosa Brown to see if she wanted to meet us for Lunch. Surprisingly, she responded quickly and said "yes". So, I quickly to see what FAST FOOD restaurant was in her town, and not too far off of our path. I chose Taco Bell. We got to Taco Bell by 12noon, and Rosa and her brother arrived soon afterwards. Rosa and her 5 siblings were adopted by Alan and Phyllis Brown (CAM missionaries) several years ago. We have met them several times like at CAM conference in Mexico and Convocation and then lunch at Moody last year.

We had a nice visit. The kids were very polite and we challenged them in some areas.

After lunch, we continued on the interstate towards Niagara Falls. We arrived at the US side just around 5pm. Beautiful evening. Falls were lovely.

One thing I did notice was that there were Lots of foreigners there. Orientals. Muslims and Hindu. And on both sides of the falls. Once we got across the Rainbow Bridge crossing (waiting 45 minutes), I got out of the RAV 4 and took some pictures while Glenn make a u-turn.

Being at the waterfalls, reminded me of my FAVORITE Nap. Back in 2002, I flew up from Dallas and attended Michelle Wyma's wedding. Ellen had driven over from Chicago, as she was in the wedding. After the wedding, Ellen and I drove to Niagara Falls, explored them. We had a great time. Plus we were tired too, so on the Canadian side, we sat down on the green grass under a huge tree. I lied down and took a nap, BEST nap in the WORLD. I think we both slept very well.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 18; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb