I heart NY


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cute SailorCute SailorCute Sailor

More to LOVE about NY!!!!!!
I think part of what made me fall in love w. NY was, the sleepless nights when we were out wandering, and walking the town. While we were down there we walked all over Manhattan. At first we tried to find the spots were "Sex and the City" had been filmed, bc. my friend n' I are fans, but as we would be looking for one thing, another popped up and another. I think its what adds to the excitement of the city. We would get lost trying to find one thing, but would end up finding something else. It was my friends 3rd time going, n' he mentioined every time he's there, it doesnt get old. I guess every trip to NY is a redsicovery of it.

While we were there we walked along the brooklyn bridge (on a very, very HOT day) all the way to the other side!!!, then while we were in Brooklyn we did more wandering and ate at Grimaldi's (great pizza!!!)
A little more of what we did...

Walk along central park (of course)
Visited the met museum, we got lucky, b.c. there was a special exhibit there "Superheros fashion and fantasy" By
NYUNYUNYU

Visiting campus/greenwhich
far, this was the one that caught my eye the most. It was great! Easily could've stayed there the whole day, which I think we kinda did...we ended up (unintentionally) leavin till closing time, around 5, so by then, this was a very, very late lunch n' We had a hot dog from the vendor outside. I love this, we did so much in one day. I know Ill be back there sometime, hopefully sooner than later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Candy!!!!!!Candy!!!!!!
Candy!!!!!!

At the M&Ms store, where we bought nothing n' sampled everything! I love NY!!
Outside Public LibraryOutside Public Library
Outside Public Library

Resting our feet at the steps, I dont think I've ever walked this much in my life!!!!!!!
Viva La VidaViva La Vida
Viva La Vida

Coincidentaly, the same day, we saw the artwork from the history of the statue of liberty, we also saw the picture in a coldplay Ad.
Classic Art turned ModernClassic Art turned Modern
Classic Art turned Modern

Statue of liberty art.
5th Ave at Night5th Ave at Night
5th Ave at Night

Too bad it was only window shopping
Chatting & walking along central parkChatting & walking along central park
Chatting & walking along central park

I dont knw how but Ric n' I started talking about relationships, loooooooong conversation!


Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb