Failure to launch


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
April 13th 2011
Published: April 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Is getting to the airport over an hour before your flight early enough?
Apparently not. So standing in line to check in they closed the flight and cut me off among 10 others. Bottom line is I'm here at La Guardia flying standby all day hoping to get to ft lauderdale at somepoint today so I can connect to Guatemala tomorrow morning. Crossing my fingers that my mind, body, and bags all make it.

Highlight of my day?
Airline staff to passenger, "whoa whoa whoa just because I have a mustache doesn't mean I speak Spanish"

More updates to come, right now I'm just enjoying the wifi compliments to my new subscription to Boing!

Oh and if you have skype (david.wodka) or twitter (@dwodka) add me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb