So I've become a rude New Yorker...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 4th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I hope you guys don't see me as a rude New Yorker, but maybe that could be a lame excuse for now. I'm so sorry, but yes, it's been a long long time and so much has happened. I loved reading all my comments from you guys, thanks for all the love!! Ok, in a nut shell...let me see...I'm still apt. hunting BUT I think I might have found one in Greenwich Village today, so please please keep the fingers crossed...even bigger news, I am officially employed and have been for a few weeks. I work for a media planning company as an Asst. Media Planner, they are actually called MPG, media planning group, but I work for their sister company Media Contacts. So I'm done with the traditional world of advertising and on to digital basically. I'm on a team of 5 ppl. and we negotiate and plan media placements for McDonalds, ExxonMobil, Hershey's and Air France. So it's been pretty fun so far, the job comes with tons of perks- ie. tickets to the US Open all day last Thurs and tomorrow with our vendors, Magazine private parties after work, free lunch and stuff from our vendors who come by pitching their websites, etc. etc. Trust me, I'm very lucky to have found this job, the company has great benefits, vacation is awesome and they are a global company located all over the world. So, in case you all were wondering, that is my new life now, oh and of course there will be the occasional week where we all have a client deadline and will work until 9-10 at night, but they order dinner in and send you home in a cab, so everything sorta weighs out. Well, other than that I have been hanging out with Grant and Emily and all her roommates. Grant and I celebrated our 2 yr. anniv. last night by going to this quaint little italian restaurant in the village where all the waiters are italian and speak very little english, it was really nice. Needless to say, that's what we actually spend most of our time doing, eating, eating, chowing, drinking and more. Oh well and of course the very dangerous shopping attack that overcomes me every now and then when I least expect it, and it's all Emily's fault! Whenever you all want to come visit, I will show you all the shopping in the best spots, so if that isn't incentive then I don't know what is😊 Hmmm, well other than that, not too much, just the typical NYC stuff, Central Park, Museums, Times Square, Rockefellar Center, oh and I work right across the street from Ground Zero, kinda crazy. Ok, well I miss all of you and I hope everyone is well back in Texas, oh and my cousin in Sydney- I miss you sooo much Gab and I will email you soon to explain what the hell I am doing in NYC! Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb