New York City, USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 8th 2012
Published: March 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We went on a boat to see the Statue of Liberty. It was pretty. It was a little cold. - Sofia
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

It was time for our Spring Break trip (okay I took 2 extra days off from school but I had not missed any all year) to Romania, with a day in New York City on the way there and one night in Paris on the way back. With an 8 hour layover in New York City, daddy thought I should see the Statue of Liberty. I had seen so many pictures of it and in TV shows, that it was time to see it in real life. We arrived at the airport, and took taxi to the city, then a boat to the island where the Statue of Liberty is. It was sooo cool. I had fun running around and making a pose like the Statue of Liberty. A short stay, my first of many hot chocolates on the trip, and we were back at the airport to wait for our flight to London and then on to Bucharest, Romania.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Smelly Arm PitsSmelly Arm Pits
Smelly Arm Pits

But mine would be too if I held up my arm for so many years
On the BoatOn the Boat
On the Boat

Statue of Liberty in Background
Enough of Lady LibertyEnough of Lady Liberty
Enough of Lady Liberty

I am going for the sea gulls


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb