Last Day in New York!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 18th 2011
Published: May 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today's our last day in New York! The week didn't go as fast as I thought it would do which is good. We ended up just doing shopping all morning near our hotel. We went back to our hotel at 2 because we had someone taking us to the airport at 2:30pm. We got to JFK - the airport at 3:30 which was enough time to go though security and everything before our flight at 6pm. The flight was only 6 hours but because of the time difference we arrived into London at 6:30am. The flight was probably the worst so far. I didn't get any sleep, our little tv's on the back of the chair wern't working although they gave us a portable dvd player to use instead and Sophia and I didn't get given breakfast.

When we got to London we had to wait 4 hours before our flight to Paris. The flight to Paris was only an hour and I think I sleept most of it cause I was so tired. From the Paris airport we took a taxi to the train station. At the train station we had to wait 3 hours. The station was where I felt the worst. I could barely keep my eyes open, I was all shakey and I just struggled to do anything, I didn't have any energy. I was so so tired. I ended up sleeping most the time at the station and on the train as well. We got off the train in Vendome (where we will be staying for 3 weeks) and John Paul was waiting fo us to take us back to Phillipes' house (Phillipe is the one that stayed in our house for a week before we left and John Paul is his brother). John Paul showed us around and we organized where everyone is going to sleep and we put all our bags in our rooms. After that I fell straight asleep on my bed. I slept right throught tea and all night untill I woke up at 5:30am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb