I'm here!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

So i arrived safely (ish) the taxi driver was crazy and they drive terribly here (actually very well i guess judging by the fact i saw about a million nearly accidents but no actual ones!) anyway it was terrifying but I got here eventually. I checked into my hostel, found my room and headed out onto Broadway. Was going to take the subway but it was so nice and hot I decided to wander down it for a bit, was pretty tired because of the time difference and hungry too so after arriving at 4 any sightseeing for the day was written off. I found a drug store (so hard to get used to all these random different words!) and bought some of the stuff I couldn't be bothered packing and then wandered across to a supermarket and brought some food to cook back at the hostel. Took me about an hour to find all the stuff I wanted to buy, the store didn't make any sense at all! But I got some pasta and brought it back to the huge hostel kitchen to cook. It's pretty early over here but I think i'm going to go to bed soon and get up early to make the most of tomorrow.

Will write again when I have some interesting news haha!

Kate

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb