Cinnamon takes Manhattan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 23rd 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cinnamon takes Manhattan
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan By Cin and Galib
June 23rd 2007

Cinnamon and Galib
The Big Apple
I met my friend Sabrina in New York for a weekend get away. This was my third visit, so I am getting to know the city very well, although there is always something new to discover. In only a few days, Sabrina & I covered shopping at Filene's Basement, DSW, Tiffany's, explored Greenwich Village & Chelsea market, ate lunch at Morimoto's, had a picnic in Central Park, trekked through Lincoln Centre, watched the Pride Parade (which was apparently toned down this year) and with my friends Peter & Leslie, I ended the trip with attending a comic book convention featuring "David Faustino/Bud Bundy" and "Eddie Munster", and we got tickets to a Broadway show, "The Fantastiks".


Sabrina & I walked the entire city as our goal was to see if we could go cab-less and subway-less in the Big Apple. A few blisters later, certainly anything is possible. We did it!


I've been to the Big Apple 3 times and I vow to return every few
Our picnic in Central ParkOur picnic in Central ParkOur picnic in Central Park

Fruit and cheese platter (Dried cherries, apricots and walnuts, Pyrenees Brebis, Fresh Crottin, Camembert) from Grand Central Market and a chilled bottle of New Zealand white
years.



Our picnic lunch in Central Park
Fruit and cheese platter (Dried cherries, apricots and walnuts, Pyrenees Brebis, Fresh Crottin, Camembert) from Grand Central Market and a chilled bottle of New Zealand white
Cin with Squid Man
Peter made Leslie & I attend a comic book convention
Advanced Light Weaponry
"When you are a jedi, you are a jedi all the way" ~New York Jedis

Check out their Light Saber Training Classes at: www.nyjedi.com
Cin & Sab in Washington Square Park

Twirling in Chelsea Market

Times Square @ Night

Inside Morimoto's

Morimoto Lunch

Morimoto Bar

Chillin' at Chelsea Market

Chelsea Market

Stair Case in Greenwich


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Cin with Squid ManCin with Squid Man
Cin with Squid Man

Peter made Leslie & I attend a comic book convention
Advanced Light WeaponryAdvanced Light Weaponry
Advanced Light Weaponry

"When you are a jedi, you are a jedi all the way" ~New York Jedis Check out their Light Saber Training Classes at: www.nyjedi.com


8th August 2007

Wow, what a fun trip!
Hi Cinnamon, I enjoyed your tale of the New York Trip. Sounds like a fun place to go. I have never been. I would have especially liked the Comic Book Convention. I'm a sucker for that super hero stuff. I was a Spiderman, Batman reader among others. See you soon, Love, Cousin Scott
14th August 2007

mmmmm...cheese and sauvignon blanc
mmmmmmmm ....want that pic nic again. What a funny moment in time. I had a great time Cin! I'll always associate you with NYC. We need to explore a new part of the city and perhaps bring the boys. luv sab

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb