First night in NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
May 19th 2007
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm back in New York, so why shouldn't I be back in Times Square. That seems to be the central point to all my NYC trips (well, both of them). Can't complain though, it really is a cool place. I can't imagine really that I'm back in New York having really just come back from a trip here a month ago. I did say though that I'd be back soon... guess I'm a girl of my word.

We didn't do much tonight but find a place to eat in Times Square and kind of check out the sites, including Radio City and a stop inside Virgin. It was still a bit rainy and cold, and since we have a few days in the city I can't say I was disappointed to head back to our hostel fairly early (midnight). Oh yeah, I'm staying in a hostel. How ultra-traveler of me, right? It should be interesting. The people there seem cool enough, even though there already was an issue with my bed...

Oh well. Times Square.. yay! Look for more tomorrow. I'm exhausted.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 27; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb