Downtown Manhattan & District


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post



As I have now nearly come to the end of my adventure I thought I would try and just add more pics and less verbals so what have attempted to do is post a site where you can view the pictures I have taken on my last stop before I leave for the UK and view as you wish. Let’s hope it comes off.


I have now been away for 6 months, yes hard to believe .it was an amazing experience, covered 60,000klms via air some 24 flights. 17,500 klms by car I have some wonderful memories and I have my blog with 5,000 photos to look back on in future years. I still find it difficult to accept it’s nearly over and I will be back in Tenerife shortly and back to reality. It has given me a wonderful broadened outlook on the world.
I found writing the blog interesting and have it as a memento of my adventure. That was the driving force to continue it when I didn’t really feel in the right frame of mind to do so.
My adventure should give other people incite into such a trip. Yes it was hard at times, (Altitude was a real problem for me in South America) better planning would have helped but you only learn the hard way.
Well that’s it, who knows what might pop up in the near future.
I have included the web site to go to see the pics .Just copy and paste, enjoy as much as I have. Some pics have additional comments and explanations will be looking through more of the photos and will be putting them on the picasaweb site

Hasta Luego till the next time

Phileas

http://picasaweb.google.com/vintageport45



Advertisement



9th June 2007

Hey roger, Emmett here, the irish guy from Cusco.. Have some photos i'll send on to you shortly, just back in Ireland now. You seem to have had a ball!
8th September 2011

response very very late
Emmett,hope you look this up and forward your email address.would love to see them Roger Port aka Phleas

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.1kb