You Must GO Now!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 17th 2020
Published: April 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

For those of you who must travel right now, it must be a daunting experience. Fortunately, planes are not full, airports nearly empty, and most of the people you encounter are wearing a mask. I could foresee problems with rental cars, luggage carts, airline armrests, and sick travel related staff and other travelers. How many times have you traveled with somebody coughing and sneezing on the entire length of the flight? And your rental car could be a incubator for the virus, and myriad other things. So, what can you do, besides cancel or postpone your trip? First, I would wear a MASK!!!! Second, change your clothes often. I am guilty of wearing a light jacket several times before washing. Thank goodness for warmer weather. Third, some eyewear is also recommended. This could be reading glasses, sunglasses, or protective eyewear. You can finally look just like a movie star, all the time! Four, exercise, whether walk, run, hike, or bike. With gyms closed, we all need our exercise. While I was out riding my bicycle today, I realized I have to touch the button on the traffic signal cross walk. Yuck! But I had hand cleaner with me. Five, gloves are great, particularly for fueling your car, shopping, and carrying your travel bags and luggage. And I would try to avoid checked baggage. Fewer hands on your stuff is better. Six, watch for cross contamination. Every surface you touch is a potential culprit. Use lots of hand sanitizer. Wipe down your rental car and hotel. I even knew someone who traveled with a disinfectant spray! Thank you to lovemoney.com for these helpful hints. Add to this, my own recommendations: one, of course is use some common sense. And two, listen to the health professionals, not the politicians. Enough said.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.306s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 43; qc: 160; dbt: 0.1926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb