Lake Placid


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Lake Placid
March 20th 2017
Published: March 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I've been feeling nostalgic lately, particularly for the north. I know it's freezing up there right now and it's not the temperature I'm missing, trust me! I miss this one summer in New York, up in Lake Placid. I went on a camping trip with some of my squad, stayed there for about a week and it was honestly one of my favorite memories. We went on about a 15-20 mile canoe ride, I can't remember! We went rock climbing, camped on a few different grounds, and some more challenging things like that which was great! But my favorite part of the trip would probably have to be the last day when we came back to the cabin at the main site and paddle boarded way early in the morning. It was a wonderful, serene way to wrap up a week of so much activity and adventure! I'm hoping to go on another trip like that soon, removing myself from the real world and the internet in the woods is the best detox. Nature truly is the best therapy. As much as I love Florida, I miss how much more natural it is up there and not so much man-made, superficial architecture. Hell, we can't even swim in the lake in our community! Anyway, planning a road trip when it gets warmer soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb