Sculpture Garden


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Keeseville
July 23rd 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Iron HorseIron HorseIron Horse

Cool sculpture garden at the side of the road on Hwy 22 NY state.
I started my ride earlier than normal to avoid the forecasted afternoon thundershower. At Keeseville I came across the StoneLedge Sculpture Garden which was so cool I had to stop and check it out before catching the ferry across Lake Champlain.

After lunch at the Provence (awesome restaurant) in Brandon, I decided to stay the night under darkening clouds.

Dinner was at the Waters Edge (?) Tavern with a spectacular waterfall view, where I met Todd a fellow Ducati owner.

My hotel is a the historic Brandon Inn rebuilt after a fire in the 1900. The innkeeper had to operate the manual elevator up to my room on the 3rd floor. The hotel is huge with over 60 rooms and is a bit creepy when there's only seven guests for the night. It reminded me of hotel in "The Shining".


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Stoneledge Sculpture GardenStoneledge Sculpture Garden
Stoneledge Sculpture Garden

Cool sculpture garden at the side of the road on Hwy 22 NY state.
1000 Days Before Emancipation1000 Days Before Emancipation
1000 Days Before Emancipation

Sculpture portraying the last day of F John Brown.
Brandon InnBrandon Inn
Brandon Inn

Rebuilt in the early 1900.


Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb