Lazy day, Shows, New campers and stuff!


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everybody,

I cant remeber everything ive done but I shall try and remeber...

Erm well we had lazy day. We got up at 9 (not very big lye in), just in time to jump on the school buses (like on tv!!!) to the shopping center. It was a boiling day and even though we were running from shop to shop to get out of the heat I got a tan (wooo) ish! It was a retail park place full of dead cheap big brands and really good choclate milk shakes. We almost missed the bus back as we were getting distacted by all the shops.

Next I can remeber was the show week. The dress rehearsal for our show was terrible, and looked like a copleate sham. The show however was great. The childerns parents arrived thoughout the morning and after a quick lunch we had to cram all these kids into makeup and costumes. The audiance were great and the acts looked great too. Although my unicycle routine looked like one big crazy crash sequence, oh well. Watching all the other shows that were going on was great too. One of my campers was the lead in chicargo and she was superbe. It was really sad when changeover day came, when they all had to leave (apart from linsey who was staying an extra night) and we got in our new campers. We saw Linseys show, man of the manche ( I dont know how to spell it) which was exerlent though really hot and long. The music was amazing though. That night for some reason we all slept in there cardborad boxes on the floor as there was not enough beds for that night! It was quite comfy ( I wold make a good tramp) but it got freezing at like 3am. At 5am we had to take linseys stuff up to the coach. The new girls are compleatly differnt which is great but I miss the old ones. And there are so many of them now, the camp has almost doubled it seams. I got to see a really good play called ' The importance of being Earnest' and it was exerlent and really funny. I will never stop being amazed at how these people can learn so many lines and put on accents and stuff in just two weeks. Its amazing!

As we started the new session we got differnt new disaplines to teach in circus. Im now teaching globe and rola bola ( WOOOO) unicyling (the kids are really good but seem to be going backwards?!) triple trapeze which is fun and rings which is just painful. On my second night with my new campers, I was on duty and got stung by a massive wasp on my neck. My whole back and sholder started spamzing and going numb, it was really painful. My campers quickly set about findeing anything that even seemed to be alive and destroying it so that they wouldnt get stung or bitten. The next day as we were trying to get all the old grippy stuff off the rings, I sliced my finger with the stupid scalpul and me being me and having sticky hands from the tape went and covered my finger in cotton wool to stop it bleading, then the wool stuck to my hands like when you make a father christmas pic with pva and it gets all gooey ugh.

The globe class is going to be awesome in the show, weve come up with so many good tricks (Albert you would be proud!).

We got the everning off to go to a gig to see Bob Dylan play. It was at the origial sight of woodstock and had an amazing stange. At first we couldnt work out if he was on or if it was still the support act as he came on so early! He is a tiny litlle man but they were really cool on stange with funky black hats. It was really cool, and just as they last song had finished it started rain, then pour. we had to run in the dark with millions of people running back to the tiny entrance and we got drenched. Its amazing we didnt all get split up or lost. As soon as we were on the bus though the rain stopped. It was freezing though as all the clouds had gone. It was a fun bus ride home with everyone practising skits for the next staff talent show and doing hilairous impressions of Ron the camp boss person.

Oh I havnt mentioned my art project! Me and rachel and fiona from circus, in our free peirod off had startedgoing to the ceramics bit. We are making a human out of mod roc. Yesteday I made a cast of Fi's face and we all sunbathed while it dryed. And although she was caked in vasaline so it wouldnt stick to her, she now has patchy eyebrows haha. And today we started on the arms. Ive also made some clay stuff but I doubt it will make it home if it surviveds the kilm as its so delicate. Oh well.

This everning I managed to stubb my toe, in the same place that I had all the way though Thailand and Oz. But I caught it on the the concreat path in the dark and by the time i got back to my cabin, my flipflop was red. Ugh. It was soooo painful, and as I managed to look at it (making alot of noise and dramaic gestures) I noticed that a whole lump of the front was flopping off. Yuck yuck yuck. I got moped up by my co coucerls with tissure and squirty soap stuff and it really hurt. They patched me up with a plaster (band aid for all those who dont speak english) and some celotape. IT hurts 😞 Then I met up with people and treaked around the lake (with shoes on this time, which was a good idea as I would have stubbed my toe so much on the rocks and stuff, to get to the party by the fire. But tonight its frezzing so you had to fight your way to the fire. Lazy day two tomorrow wooooo Im hopefully going off to Bighamton (dont know how to spell it) for the day 😊

Thank you for your letter, keep writing.

Love From Katharine xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb