Fireflys, Baby birds and Kids!!!


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,

Sorry I havent written for a while, our room doesnt have a computer and the connection was slow and it takes ages to find a free computer! Anyway....

The day the kids arrived we all had diffennt things to do (and it was BOILING). I was getting the kids who were driven to camp and taking there stuff to there rooms. I had the highlight of my day when I made a whole $1 in tips wooooo go me! In my room we have 6 15yold girs who are great. There the 'popular' ones and are extreamliy pretty and lovly. I just couldnt get over the amount of things they brought with them. One girl alone brought (all in bright bright pink) a laundry basket, laptop, phone, ipod, curtans, chair , carpert, shower curtains, a blow up bubbly foot spa..... crazyness.

Circus is cool, Im teaching tumbling (ha Ive never been able to do a cartwheel in my life) unicycling and stilts but ive got some fathifull kids who come to recreation every day to get me to teach them ball. Weve had all our stilt people quit apart from two as im quite a mean teacher, so it means therers far too many teachers for councellers, oh well. Ive learned how to work on the small flying trapeze also, which is fun.

Every night there is an everining activity. Theres been a magic show, staff talent show, which went on tonght and some of the acts were great (the circus did men in tights!) erm there was a pool party on my birthday and we had a themed decade party where everyone went as hippys!

Thank you for my birthday cards by the way 😊
All the letters get put at the end of the tables at supper time and its always nice getting a letter (send me one, the address is Katharine Bowman
Staff Room G18A
Frenchwoods
P.O.Box 609
Hancock
NY 13783
U.S.A.

So now you dont have any excuse not to send me one! We got a parcel from the girl who collapsed on the first day. She is now back in the land of Oz and sent us timtam choc buiskits and cards to say thankyou which was nice.

Our resident chipmunk family are doing great, the girls are petrified of them especilally when they run along the wood things holding the ceiling up. The mice seem to have moved out but at the magic show, there were a few running across the stage!

I found a baby bird (named gilbert) at circus one night, which had fallen from its nest so I made it a bed out of somones old swetty vest and it stopped shaking yay and then later the parents came and picked it up. But the next day when I was sitting on the floor, there came a chieep chiieep sound and a pitter patter and suddently Gilbert came wobbling into my lap! (he hasnt worked out how to wolk yet he just kind of drags his stick legs behind him! I later fed him with some bread and water and sugar and apple mixed up and some water and the next day the parents must have taken him as he was gone.

The show the kids will be doing in a weeks time is the wizard of Oz. The kids now have to get some routines togeather and master the unicyccle intime, but I think they can do it.

I cant wait for lazy day off. This is when we get to lye until about 10 30 woo and then im going into town to go shopping YEAH!!!! im in desparte need of new clothes and bits and bobs and it will be nice to get out of camp.
Tonight we went up into the woods by a waterfall and made a bonfire, though I was glad of the cars instead of walking back home. The weather is getting really hot here now but im always in the shade so im not getting a tan at all grr. Oh well!


Anyway I shall try and write soon as the interntets getting faster now (though I still have to que for a computer humph). Write me lodes of letter

Love From Katharine xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb