What I Took For Granted at Home Before I Joined AmeriCorps


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Buffalo
December 30th 2007
Published: December 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I’ve been home for a week and I'm not gonna lie, at first it was a little strange being back. But after those first couple minutes, I realized there is nothing as good as home sweet home. Even though I LOVE AmeriCorps and I LOVE our project in Mississippi, its just not “home.” (But it’s the differences that make it so adventurous and unique) Its not what I'm used to, and its not what I’ve grown up with. So I’ve compiled a list titled: “What I Took For Granted at Home Before I Joined Americorps.” And I'm sure there are many things that I forgot to add to the list, but these are the blatantly obvious things that I take for granted while being home. (Don’t assume ‘taking for granted’ and ‘hate about AmeriCorps’ are interchangeable, I just want to make it clear that I don’t hate my AmeriCorps situation at ALL.)


What I Took For Granted at Home Before I Joined AmeriCorps
By: Nicole Schara





Advertisement



2nd January 2008

Ain't it the truth
Sorry for the incorrect grammar, but you are so right and so blessed for the opportunity to notice. I am really feeling blessed these days, and I know you know why... I'm so glad that you were home to be a part of it. Love, prayers and blessing as you go on your way. Mrs. S.

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb