Adirondacks!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Adirondacks
July 22nd 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is a great day to ride the Adirondacks. I head north from Utica along Hwy8, 28, 30 then 3 to Lake Placid. When I arrived in town it struck me why I couldn't book a hotel room for the weekend. The USA Ironman was taking place in Lake Placid!

The road was partially closed which allowed me th watch the bikes as I rode through town. The look on this one rider's face as he was climbing the hill back into town said it all: He and his saddle looked irreconcilable. Also watch another rider walk off the course. I can't imagine how much she was hurting to quit.




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb