Around The 2nd Oldest US Capital


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The CourtyardThe CourtyardThe Courtyard

A rousing game of Scrapple anyone? Yes, it gets scrappy.

Around The 2nd Oldest US Capital

 North America » United States » New Mexico » Santa Fe By Erin and Eli
May 3rd 2007A few shots from around Santa Fe and our adobe abode near the Georgia O'Keefe Museum. We love this town for so many reasons, but amazing food, natural beauty, interesting friendly freaks from afar, lots of dogs, and Trader Joes top the list. Not to mention green chiles...everywhere. I wouldn't recommend eating the greenies all three meals if you want to sleep, but they are tasty. This is the only town that gets away with painting every structure brown and gets away with it in style.
Come visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The HallwayThe Hallway
The Hallway

"I was running...."
TricksyTricksy
Tricksy

Can you touch your baret to your nose?
Scotchy, Scotch, Scotch....Scotchy, Scotch, Scotch....
Scotchy, Scotch, Scotch....

...in my belly. Nothing like a $10 scotch in a swanky hotel bar with your swanky lady.
"I want to ride my bicycle..."I want to ride my bicycle...
"I want to ride my bicycle...

...I want to ride my bike." Off to town, ecologically-minded, on this bike made from ores, petroleum, and resources pulled from Mother Earth to make money. The environmental soap-box is a tricky one.
Spiritual Santa FeSpiritual Santa Fe
Spiritual Santa Fe

A monument above Santa Fe to the Franciscan Monks, who have long inhabited the region.
Trees are coolTrees are cool
Trees are cool

A Tree, named Earl.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb