Wee Wee Pair-ee


Advertisement
Published: June 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Here it is... the first entry in almost 5 years! Wow, it's been way too long since I've traveled overseas. It all started with a conversation with a 14 year old. We sat in the computer lab, at school, and he looked at me and said, "What are you doing this summer, Miss?"

I replied, "I'm not quite sure yet."

He looked at me, paused, and says, "It sounds like you used to go places and now you don't go anywhere."

"What do you mean by that?"

"You traveled through Asia and told us all about it and now all you do is live here. It's like you're never gonna go anywhere but Tucson."

That night I went home and discussed my desire to go to Paris and what a bad financial decision it would be. Took Jeffrey all of five seconds to tell me to get out town and take a well deserved vacation.

A week later, I booked my ticket and here I am writing in my travel blog verses packing when I leave in less than 36 hours. "Soon you later Josh!"

Thank you child wearing skinny jeans. You lit a fire within and reminded me that we're never stuck anywhere forever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb