September 12, 2015 - Saturday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Albuquerque
September 13th 2015
Published: September 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It has been a busy few days, but we've really enjoyed the New Mexico Good Sam's State Rally. The Good Sam's officials that put this rally together have been so nice and we've felt so included and such a part of the family. We've shared RVing hints and tricks, we've played together (bean bag toss, bean bag baseball and hand & foot). Between the two of us, we are bringing home 5 ribbons for the Oil City Sam's. The most ribbons for any one chapter was 8, and that was with multiple people from those clubs participating. So for Les & I to have won 5 for just the two of us, well that seems pretty good to me. See picture attached.

It has been up to 91 degrees today, but by evening it was nice and cool.

Tomorrow we say goodbye to most of the rally participants. Most will probably head out tomorrow. We will be here another week.

Monday we are planning to go to the NM state fair. I'm hoping that my ankle survives that. It's finally feeling a little better after all of the walking early last week at the BioPark. I hope I don't set progress back again.

I talked to my Mom yesterday. Vickie said that she was back to her sassy self after they got her back on a couple of her meds that were discontinued before her surgery. And she sounded good. Vickie said she played bingo yesterday and did some therapy, doing everything they asked of her. Vickie said she didn't expect them to keep her there very long, because she is doing so much better. That is such a relief for all of us.

I'm looking forward to making a stop in Odessa/Midland area in a week or 10 days. We will be there for my daughter, Kim's birthday. I know she will enjoy having me there for her birthday..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb