Family Trip to White Sands National Monument, New Mexico


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Alamogordo
September 6th 2015
Published: September 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I have seen snow. But it was not snow, I have to believe it that its Sand and its White Sand. Its natural and beautiful. I did not know that white sand does not get hot, even the temperature was 100 degree F. What a beautiful place! Go and sat there for evening and watch the sunset - You will feel the bliss.

What was the fun?


• Playing in Sands
• Rolling with Kids
• Clicking romantic snaps with wife
• Watching the sunset
• Meeting new people
• Sliding with strangers
• Getting a gift from other traveler (small Animal -My daughter named him as "Mika"). She freed him on the sand so that he can go home as his Mom made food for him and waiting. I was impressed by my little girl's emotion towards Mika.
• The food - Pizza was awesome
• And so on...



Travel from Albuquerque, NM :

We traveled 4 hours from Albuquerque, NM to White Sands National Monument. The road is awesome - I love the speed limit 70 miles per hour. We just visited the visitor center and got the information on what to expect. Just paid $3 per adult to enter the park. Then party starts. While coming back I saw a big deer on the road - Have to be very careful. It happened to me first time to see a big deer on the dark road, I could control the car. Ahh. I have been to many places in United States, but this stays in memory so live.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb